215 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Thompson Automotive Group, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Made me feel rushed when doing...

              Made me feel rushed when doing paperwork. Didn't explain things well, Spent more time standing around than being helped. Felt like they were more concerned with the sale than the customer. Salesman pounced as soon as I got on the lot and was extremely pushy to get my information instead of Answering any questions.

              FOUR OAKS, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Charles, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and apologize if some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. We will take this feedback back to our staff.
              May 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              As usual very friendly courteous and...

              As usual very friendly courteous and helpful

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, we always strive to ensure all of our customers are happy. Kenneth, we look forward to assisting you in the future.
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast, friendly and experienced...

              Fast, friendly and experienced technicians. Absolutely 100% positive experience.

              YOUNGSVILLE, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jonathan. Each employee is a valued member of the Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 37 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dashiel was very patient and helpful in...

              Dashiel was very patient and helpful in the process. Overall good experience. If I was to make any changes it would be the drive-up, parking and welcoming area could be more defined and welcoming.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!
              Apr 21, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was involved in an accident and had a...

              I was involved in an accident and had a wheel destroyed on my 2015 gmc. I got an estimate for work on the truck and am waiting for the insurance companies to sort things out. I just wanted to replace the destroyed wheel in the time being out of my pocket and was quoted a price of roughly $400. When I went to pick it up I was told I owed $540. The answer was that's your deductible. I said fine I'll just pay for the wheel and tire out of pocket until the insurance is sorted out. I was told I now owed $700! How do you go from $400 to $540, then to $700. I was not happy but paid the $540 and took my wheel to the express lube. I called and scheduled an appointment for my service on my 2yr 24,000 mile warranty coverage on oil change and tire rotations. They changed the oil, and the nice lady at the register caught that they were trying to charge me for filters and oil. This is after I agreed to pay $50 for an air filter that was bad, but the price was insanity. When I walked out I saw that they put the new wheel where the spare tire was at and that they had not rotated the tires. So they never did complete the warranty coverage on the 2 yr 24,000 mile service plan. I was so disgusted at this point I just left. In all the years of dealing with dealerships in the countless cars and trucks I bought over the years, this is by far the worst experience I have ever dealt with. I expected to pay between $380 to $400 for a used wheel and tire and ended up spending almost $600 for a wheel, tire, and air filter. On top of that nothing was checked and the tire rotation was not completed on the 2yr 24,000 mile service plan.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              David, we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac we always want to have happy customers and this feedback will help us improve. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can discuss what happened and work on a solution.
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 40 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Rickey made the process of purchasing a...

              Rickey made the process of purchasing a new vehicle better than any of my prior experiences the process was smooth and quick!

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your experience was so positive. It's encouraging to know that we were so helpful during the purchasing process. Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do. Thanks again!
              Apr 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 41 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and courteous.

              Quick and courteous.

              BENSON, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Apr 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 43 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very good and professional

              Very good and professional

              HOLLY SPRINGS, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you so much!
              Apr 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 45 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Attention to detail, no pressure sales....

              Attention to detail, no pressure sales. Very happy with my 4 th vehicle from GMC. Service department is very very good. Service manager Greg Worley, sales manager Jon and Rickey are an asset to Thompson.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Garry, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was there to fix a recall issue (one...

              I was there to fix a recall issue (one of many I've had with this vehicle) and to get my A/C fixed because it stopped blowing cool air. They fixed the recall but told me that the part that needed to be replaced for the air was on back order for potentially a couple of months. I was surprised to learn that this is a known issue that effects a large number of my model year. I was told if I wanted to order the part (and wait an undetermined amount of time) I could pre-pay for it. This is unacceptable. I found a different GMC dealership who not only had the part in stock because they know about this issue and stocked up on the parts before the weather got warm, but offered to install it this weekend and give me a loaner car. I will be taking my business to them for the remainder of the life of my vehicle.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail.
              Apr 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 46 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The parts were ordered and they got me...

              The parts were ordered and they got me in to get installed. Also did oil change and tire rotation. Very professional and got done pretty quick since I had to wait on it.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and professional service. ...

              Quick and professional service. Everyone was very nice to deal with.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              It's great to hear that you were happy with our team and we'd like to say thanks for giving us this review!
              Apr 13, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very easy car buying process. Very...

              Very easy car buying process. Very straightforward and professional.

              GARNER, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Andrew, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Greg was easy to deal with. Quick car...

              Greg was easy to deal with. Quick car buying process.

              GARNER, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Andrew, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very fast courteous service. Jeff Reed...

              Very fast courteous service. Jeff Reed is a great service advisor.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Friendly, knowledgeable salespeople....

              Friendly, knowledgeable salespeople. Great dealership to do business with!

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Charles, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer service, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible. Thanks again and we look forward to assisting you with all of your future vehicle needs.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 48 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was easy and mike communicated very...

              It was easy and mike communicated very well.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 13, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 49 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The dealership, salesman, finance, and...

              The dealership, salesman, finance, and body shop was very professional in their interaction with me. I was pleased with truck with but one exception. The new truck exterior should have been cleaned before I saw it. But, after the second trip to Thompson Cadillac I was completely satisfied with the exterior cleaning. I would recommend Thompson Cadillac for cars and trucks.

              HENDERSON, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Poor greeting upon arrival Haven't...

              Poor greeting upon arrival Haven't perform all services requested on multiple appointments

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Ryan, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 53 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always professional and courteous.

              Always professional and courteous.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Kevin. Each employee is a valued member of the Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X