202 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Thompson Automotive Group, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good friendly service

              Good friendly service

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 29, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              took 2 hours to get an oil change. Need...

              took 2 hours to get an oil change. Need I say more?

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Stuart, we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac we always want to have happy customers and this feedback will help us improve. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can discuss what happened and work on a solution.
              May 01, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Satisfaction Survey In reference to...

              Satisfaction Survey In reference to the above?.. Unfortunately, I experienced very poor customer service, very poor knowledge (regarding automobile services you offer), poor customer relations and a slight appearance of business dishonesty. I have faithfully brought my vehicle in for maintenance service, for eight (8) years at Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, Wake Forest Road. I have recommended to nine ex employees to consider purchasing a vehicle at your location. Also persuaded three 3 (three) family members to visit your location. Mr. Mike Foushee was not the employee service agent, that I specifically requested (if possible &/or available) for this visit 4/10/17. Mr. Foushee took it upon him self to handle my service needs. Unfortunately ?.! it went down hill from there. 1. Mr. Foushee identified an automobile service item that was in need of repair. Mr. Foushee explained it was a automobile part that needed immediate repair. 2. Mr. Foushee did not explain the approximate cost of repair. I explained to Mr. Foushee that I had purchased an additional warranty that covered this repair. The warranty came thru Ally Primer Protection, Basic Guard for two (2) additional years or 24,000 miles which ever comes 1st. Mr. Foushee stated I did not know what I was talking about and could not have an additional warranty. This dealer ship does not offer that service, (* Side Note :) A representative for Ally Premier Protection told me that the cost ($2,765); that I paid for on 02/18/16 was too much to pay. 3. Once the repair was completed, Mr. Foushee presented the bill, where I discoverer the overall cost. Mr. Foushee stated he was going to further investigate to determine whether I would need to return and pay additional money. *In addition the part I paid for was a piece of plastic on the SUV roof that needed super glue. I was charged $100 to re glue the old part (not new part!) back on. I was extremely disappointed how this business transaction transpired.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Renee the lady who answered the phone...

              Renee the lady who answered the phone was very polite and offered us as many services we needed. She also helped with trying to find us a payment solution to get our car fixed. Sean the technician who did the diagnostic was very friendly as well. The shuttle service ran by Richard was very friendly and professional.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              Apr 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 39 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service professionals I dealt with was...

              Service professionals I dealt with was excellent. Very professional.

              BENSON, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Our team is very happy to hear about your excellent review and I hope we can continue to provide you with outstanding service.
              Apr 20, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 42 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The time that the staff took with both...

              The time that the staff took with both me and my vehicle. While unable to resolve the issue, the staff did everything they could with the conditions they were working under.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Marshall, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              David Dameron was very polite and...

              David Dameron was very polite and professional. He kept me informed. There was and error on the invoice but he quickly corrected and apologized.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Forrest - thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at our dealership. All of us at Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac pride ourselves on our commitment to service excellence. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you soon. Thank you!
              Apr 16, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 47 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service advisor was informative,...

              The service advisor was informative, friendly and ensured prompt service. Thanks for getting me in for an oil change and tire rotation even when your schedule was completely full. I appreciate that.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Harriet, thank you for providing this great feedback on our staff. We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 57 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thompson repaired my brakes by replacing...

              Thompson repaired my brakes by replacing rotors , which solved the issue. Very prompt and courteous. Increases my trust in their quality of service.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              James, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Apr 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 58 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I dropped off my car around 9:35am, and...

              I dropped off my car around 9:35am, and a driver drop me home with someone else in the car. Everyone done a good job until when I stopped by the dealership to check the status of my car ??. In my big surprise, no one touch my car yet. I asked the gentleman that I give my car keys and he told me that he lost my keys without even calling me to let me know. This seems that he didn't care and I told him that I have to be at work at 1:45 pm. When my husband comes to pick my car later around 4pm, he had to pay for the diagnosis done $160. No one takes into consideration the time that we waisted plus my keys that the person who worked there lost . Even though the dealership replaced my keys which I don't have no choice, I should have an apology or even a discount to show their errors. I got late at work, plus we have to come back at 11 pm to pick up my car that my husband had to park in the Gmc dealership parking.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 58 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an appointment for 2:00 PM but...

              I had an appointment for 2:00 PM but arrived earlier and I was fitted into an earlier time slot. Great job.

              LOUISBURG, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Apr 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 67 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was good and I encountered...

              My experience was good and I encountered no issues.

              WAKE FOREST, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 67 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a check engine light on that was...

              I had a check engine light on that was repaired for $600 and light came back on before I had driven 5 miles. Have not been able to get back in to have it rechecked yet

              MURFREESBORO, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Mar 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 68 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fantastic! Took care of our problem...

              Fantastic! Took care of our problem immediately.

              ., NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We appreciate your comments!
              Mar 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 70 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              good communication...very friendly,...

              good communication...very friendly, respectful; my issue was a rotational brake noise. I had to return to the dealership to drive with a technician; it was clear to me that no one drove the car prior to me returning to the dealership....two of the service managers heard the noise immediately when I drove out with the mechanic; why wouldn't someone have taken the time to do this before calling me to return?"|"

              RALEIGH, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly, thorough, specific & detailed...

              Friendly, thorough, specific & detailed with the diagnosis & resolution"|"

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Wow, thanks for the kind words! We're thrilled that you had a positive experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 17, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I"|"

              I"|"

              RALEIGH, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 81 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I called to find out if my car was right...

              I called to find out if my car was right about my oil needing changed or if the sticker they put in my car with the mileage was right because Thompson is the one that changed it last time. They told me to bring it in and I did. They changed my oil and then after told me to always trust the sticker. What I don't understand is if the sticker was right why they decided to go ahead and change my oil because according the sticker I had 2,000 more miles to go. So I feel like they should have just told me that I was ok for 2,000 more miles and sent me on my way versus using my last free oil change under warranty. I have called and left a message and complained that I was upset that they changed my oil even though it didn't need it. I feel like I should get another free oil change for this. "|"

              RALEIGH, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 81 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Andy & Butch were great to work with. My...

              Andy & Butch were great to work with. My only thing is that I feel like the interest rate they originally came in at for our financing was to high for the good credit we have. We looked up our banks interest rate and then got that interest rate. If we didn't know to do that- than we would be paying alot more which is unnecessary. "|"

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for setting time aside to let us know how we're doing. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again!
              Mar 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 81 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              You have way too many problems. You...

              You have way too many problems. You need to shut it down and start iver"|"

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We sincerely appreciate the feedback. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if we can be of further assistance.
              Mar 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X