37 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Thompson Automotive Group, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr Drummel was very helpful and arranged...

              Mr Drummel was very helpful and arranged a delayed delivery of the car due to a previously planned trip. This was over and above expected service.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Mary - we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, so thank you for telling us you are one of them! We appreciate that you trusted us with assisting you with your vehicle needs and are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or would like to book a future appointment.
              Apr 29, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very well pleased with Thompson...

              I am very well pleased with Thompson Buick Dealership and will highly recommend them to anyone!!! I went to the dealership and had a small issue with my vehicle, the service person serviced me and did not charge me one brown cent. The gentleman named Dameron is a people person and so quick about getting you in and out. I believe Buick should keep this short but sweet guy. I like him a lot and he is very knowledgeable about your cars, which says a whole lot to me. I love my Buick Verano Sedan and will definitely be coming back to purchase my Buick Enclave.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              The whole Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 48 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The customer service was great from...

              The customer service was great from beginning to end. My car was repaired the same and the workmanship was excellent. The receptionist made my experience the best ever! Thanks Thompson GMC.

              KNIGHTDALE, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 51 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly. Great customer service

              Friendly. Great customer service

              GARNER, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 51 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have driven a GM or Buick since 1996....

              I have driven a GM or Buick since 1996. I have been coming to Thompson Buick in Raleigh NC for several years for service and repairs. In November 2016 I purchased a Buick Verano. Every time the staff is excellent with the service and care I receive. This is the BEST dealership ever!!

              GARNER, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Apr 09, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 61 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly and professional maintenance...

              Friendly and professional maintenance staff. Ms. Renee Hart is an excellent customer care specialist.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for filling out our survey and giving us this great feedback. It's encouraging to know that our team made such a great impression on you. We hope to see you again in the future.
              Mar 30, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 61 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              1) The customer receiving area is the...

              1) The customer receiving area is the actual garage. Inundated with pneumatic frequencies which are unpleasant. 2) The customer waiting area is tiny regardless of numerous empty office space. 3) Customers treated like cattle. 4) When complete, have to be walked to several computer stations to pay the bill because the computer that checked you in isn't capable of receiving money. 5) Essentially Thompson service is geared towards making life convenient for Thompson. 6) Go to ANY other GM dealer.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 69 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              excellent"|"

              Excellent"|"

              WAKE FOREST, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you very much!
              Mar 21, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 78 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sean or Shawn was great so we're rest of...

              Sean or Shawn was great so we're rest of staff regarding my vehicle loaner car etc "|"

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We appreciate your comments!
              Mar 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 86 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Very Positive Experience

              Very Positive Experience

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you so much!
              Mar 04, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 121 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Express Lube experience was good.

              Express Lube experience was good.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Jan 27, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 121 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              For starters, I dropped my car off...

              For starters, I dropped my car off before 10am and hadn't heard any type of update from the dealership until I called at 5:15pm and that's when my service advisor advised me that they hadn't even got to my car bc they were so backed up and his guys leave at 5:30. So I'm like what am I suppose to do about a car, he said we can put u in a loaner. I rushed to get there so they wouldn't close. Glad I called because I would have been without a car and unable to get to work. And then finally, I asked them to take a look at noise in my front driver tire area and they claimed they didn't hear a noise. However, the noise is still present and I am looking into taking it to another Buick dealer and have another opinion. It also wouldn't hurt for the staff to be a little more friendlier and smile a little, they are there to help gain new customers and retain previous customers. I now see why I never made my previous appointments..... don't think I'll return here!

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Darren, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us continue to grow as a dealership. We will be sharing your comments with our team and we encourage you to contact us if you would like to provide more details.
              Feb 01, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 129 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very helpful,always willing to give...

              Very helpful,always willing to give great service.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Malissa. Each employee is a valued member of the Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Jan 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 143 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was the first Oil change and service...

              It was the first Oil change and service since the end of the warrenty, the service was and all aspects was completely satisfactory, as usual

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Edgar, we appreciate your kind words. The entire service department at Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac thanks you! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
              Jan 05, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 146 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was not a bad experience but I found...

              It was not a bad experience but I found the service personnel not as friendly as Ashley and the staff that worked him.The service team member that show me to the cashier did not over my service report

              ROLESVILLE, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Lucy, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Jan 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 161 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had a problem with one of the tires. Was...

              Had a problem with one of the tires. Was little put off by the way it was handled.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 164 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for an oil change, service was...

              I came in for an oil change, service was completed and I was in and out in about a half hour or less. That was great!

              WAKE FOREST, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Dec 17, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 225 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was kept informed of the progress and...

              I was kept informed of the progress and work was outstanding, It looks and drives like a new car.Thanks

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Oct 16, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 233 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly and professional customer...

              Friendly and professional customer service experience.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Oct 08, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 259 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr. Curran, Mr. Bus and the gentlemen...

              Mr. Curran, Mr. Bus and the gentlemen that kindly did the shuttle service for me, composed an excellent team for great customer service. Also, I have referred my friends to this great dealership.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, Tammye!
              Sep 12, 2016 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X