2,113 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Thompson Automotive Group, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Mr Drummel was very helpful and arranged...

              Mr Drummel was very helpful and arranged a delayed delivery of the car due to a previously planned trip. This was over and above expected service.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Mary - we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, so thank you for telling us you are one of them! We appreciate that you trusted us with assisting you with your vehicle needs and are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions or would like to book a future appointment.
              Apr 29, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good friendly service

              Good friendly service

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 29, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              took 2 hours to get an oil change. Need...

              took 2 hours to get an oil change. Need I say more?

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Stuart, we sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. At Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac we always want to have happy customers and this feedback will help us improve. Please contact us at your earliest convenience so we can discuss what happened and work on a solution.
              May 01, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff are always courteous and it seems...

              Staff are always courteous and it seems like I'm there not long at all before I'm back on the road again!

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us.
              Apr 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 31 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Made me feel rushed when doing...

              Made me feel rushed when doing paperwork. Didn't explain things well, Spent more time standing around than being helped. Felt like they were more concerned with the sale than the customer. Salesman pounced as soon as I got on the lot and was extremely pushy to get my information instead of Answering any questions.

              FOUR OAKS, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Charles, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We work hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and apologize if some aspects of your prior visit with us have not been up to your expectations. We will take this feedback back to our staff.
              May 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very well pleased with Thompson...

              I am very well pleased with Thompson Buick Dealership and will highly recommend them to anyone!!! I went to the dealership and had a small issue with my vehicle, the service person serviced me and did not charge me one brown cent. The gentleman named Dameron is a people person and so quick about getting you in and out. I believe Buick should keep this short but sweet guy. I like him a lot and he is very knowledgeable about your cars, which says a whole lot to me. I love my Buick Verano Sedan and will definitely be coming back to purchase my Buick Enclave.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              The whole Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              As usual very friendly courteous and...

              As usual very friendly courteous and helpful

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, we always strive to ensure all of our customers are happy. Kenneth, we look forward to assisting you in the future.
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Devin and Marcus were amazing to work with!

              Devin and Marcus were amazing to work with!

              APEX, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast, friendly and experienced...

              Fast, friendly and experienced technicians. Absolutely 100% positive experience.

              YOUNGSVILLE, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Jonathan. Each employee is a valued member of the Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              These surveys are ridiculous. It's a...

              These surveys are ridiculous. It's a shame that advisors lose pay over these surveys and guests can hold these over their heads to get what they want and try to bully dealerships. And shame on the auto companies for continuing these surveys as a bonus leader for all of dealerships at year end.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Mike, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Omg it was amazing! I was so satisfied,...

              Omg it was amazing! I was so satisfied, I love my new Buick!

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you Tramaine, we love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle.
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              JT was great to work with!

              JT was great to work with!

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Congratulations on your new vehicle. It's great to know that our team took such great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and thank you.
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Satisfaction Survey In reference to...

              Satisfaction Survey In reference to the above?.. Unfortunately, I experienced very poor customer service, very poor knowledge (regarding automobile services you offer), poor customer relations and a slight appearance of business dishonesty. I have faithfully brought my vehicle in for maintenance service, for eight (8) years at Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, Wake Forest Road. I have recommended to nine ex employees to consider purchasing a vehicle at your location. Also persuaded three 3 (three) family members to visit your location. Mr. Mike Foushee was not the employee service agent, that I specifically requested (if possible &/or available) for this visit 4/10/17. Mr. Foushee took it upon him self to handle my service needs. Unfortunately ?.! it went down hill from there. 1. Mr. Foushee identified an automobile service item that was in need of repair. Mr. Foushee explained it was a automobile part that needed immediate repair. 2. Mr. Foushee did not explain the approximate cost of repair. I explained to Mr. Foushee that I had purchased an additional warranty that covered this repair. The warranty came thru Ally Primer Protection, Basic Guard for two (2) additional years or 24,000 miles which ever comes 1st. Mr. Foushee stated I did not know what I was talking about and could not have an additional warranty. This dealer ship does not offer that service, (* Side Note :) A representative for Ally Premier Protection told me that the cost ($2,765); that I paid for on 02/18/16 was too much to pay. 3. Once the repair was completed, Mr. Foushee presented the bill, where I discoverer the overall cost. Mr. Foushee stated he was going to further investigate to determine whether I would need to return and pay additional money. *In addition the part I paid for was a piece of plastic on the SUV roof that needed super glue. I was charged $100 to re glue the old part (not new part!) back on. I was extremely disappointed how this business transaction transpired.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I love going to Thompson Buick Cadillac...

              I love going to Thompson Buick Cadillac with my car issues. They listen to what your issues are and they get back to you in a fast and friendly manner.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Ivan, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Apr 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Prompt. Friendly. Courteous. Very...

              Prompt. Friendly. Courteous. Very helpful. Even while waiting, other employees speak , smile or acknowledge your presence, which makes one feel comfortable.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Ruth, we would like to thank you for your kind words. Our entire service department will appreciate this feedback. Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac prides ourselves on how we treat our customers and reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting our standards. We look forward to seeing you for your next service visit!
              Apr 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Sean was very responsive and very...

              Sean was very responsive and very helpful, as well as professional.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Kate. Each employee is a valued member of the Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team and all of us are focused on providing great service! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thanks!
              Apr 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Renee the lady who answered the phone...

              Renee the lady who answered the phone was very polite and offered us as many services we needed. She also helped with trying to find us a payment solution to get our car fixed. Sean the technician who did the diagnostic was very friendly as well. The shuttle service ran by Richard was very friendly and professional.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We love hearing feedback from our customers and are glad that your service visit went so well! We pride ourselves on providing top of the line service and love knowing that we've succeeded in this effort. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions. Thanks again!
              Apr 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              promptly serviced

              Promptly serviced

              GARNER, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very well pleased & done in an efficient...

              Very well pleased & done in an efficient manner. Your tech David was very nice & very professional. Was treated with respect & kindness.

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              We appreciate that you took the time to write about your experience at our dealership. Each employee is a valued member of the Thompson Buick GMC Cadillac team and we are glad we were able to provide excellent service! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks!
              Apr 24, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 36 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              -

              RALEIGH, NC

              Customer Relations Manager
              Thank you very much!
              Apr 26, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X